Summer Plans

I remember the days of summer as a kid filled with fun and feeling magical. Summer camps, dance recitals, being out in our boat, playing with friends, and of course family vacations. Now as an adult, it is my turn to mold memories for Luke and Oliver.

Luke is at the prime age to start discovering his likes so here is what I am thinking. Karate is a given, he loves it and will be continuing through the summer. He is signed up for Vacation Bible School, which is also a given. Swimming lessons are a must, he still is not comfortable in the water. I am also looking into horse riding lessons (maybe for both Luke and me). I am extremely excited for this, as is Luke.

We will be taking our family vacation in August, the destination is not yet set. We usually do a few weekend trips as well.

Then there are the days in between (my favorite). Exploring our new area by going to new restaurants and farmers markets, finding parks and ice cream shops, hanging out in our yard, and spontaneous trips to the zoo or museum. I cannot express how excited I am.

Leave a Reply

