Drawing Us In

 

Easter has passed and I kind of want to rewind time and go through Holy Week once more. Or, I actually want to live in the mindset I had during Holy Week.  I had reminders all around my house, from Facebook posts, and from my fellow christian bloggers.  I love different perspectives and I love to see what things God points out to other people.  My faith is strengthened through other people’s faith.

Easter Sunday was perfect.  I could not have asked for a better day. Church, family, and good food filled my soul.  Monday, I felt good…Tuesday, I was fine. Today,though, my mind is yearning for last week. The love and peace and the thinking of Jesus’ journey to the cross had me right where I should be all the time.  Now life is back to normal and I need a jumpstart…hard to believe I need one so soon.  But, God knows when we are ready for one…who am I to question?

Time to dig deeper in the bible.  Time to dig deeper in prayer.  Right now, I have a three year old trying to dig deeper as well. Oliver has been asking a lot of questions about faith, heaven, and death. He has been asking many questions over and over, but each time getting a little more in depth.

“Mommy, when do we go to heaven? When we die?  When do we die? How do they get there?  Is heaven in our hearts?  How would we get in our hearts if it is?  Is there no nighttime in heaven? Does Jesus live in our hearts? When will Easter be here again?”

The list goes on and on.  He does not take simple answers to his questions.  He wants the real answers. I answer them but then the next day the questions resurface.  I am glad they do. I want my kids to want to know about God.  Many things about faith take repeating.  I know that from experience.

I guess it goes to show just how amazing God is.  It doesn’t matter what age you are or what stage you are in your faith.  He draws you in from where you are. He never wants you to stop yearning for more.

 

One thought on “Drawing Us In

  1. “I love different perspectives and I love to see what things God points out to other people. My faith is strengthened through other people’s faith.” YES! What an important job you are doing at this stage of the game! God bless you mightily!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

