Fight the Fear

As I look back at my last two posts, it may appear as though I am living in fear.  I am not. I mean, sometimes I think of the things of this world and am worried about raising kids in a world with such complex issues.  I get worked up over it all and threaten to pull my kids out of public schools if they institute co-ed bathrooms.  I am sure it will happen.  So yes, I do have some fear, but I fight it. I will continue to trust God. I will continue to remind myself it is better to think of these things as being wrong than to conform to the ways of this world.

I was at a theological conference on Saturday and one of the speakers said something along the lines of this: “God has us here (the present state of the world) for a reason. It can be invigorating.”  God is in control of the situation.  Remember that. Another great quote, it was from Stonewall Jackson, was this: “Duty is ours, consequences are God’s.”

So…God has us here for a reason.  He knows why we are here.  It is not our job to sit and try to figure out why.  It is our job (duty) to follow God’s will in our lives and not think of the consequences such as what people may think, how people may react, or what the outcome may be.

The end.

Leave a Reply

